One little thing

This little thing happened around this time last year.

It may have been small but it’s impact sent ripples through the universe.

This little thing…

Kept me guessing every moment of every day

Created fear and worry

Lit up the world with smiles

Caused more tears than I thought possible

Had me sit and stare, completely lost in a web of wonder

Push me beyond every limit

This little thing made me a better person

This little thing was you

You.

My little thing.

IMG_4062.JPG

I hope you continue to send ripples through the universe.

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “One little thing

  1. Ripples forever! Just like her momma!
    I can’t fathom how much a life can be changed by having a child. It’s just too big.
    I’m so happy for you; you’re doing such a good job.

  2. That little thing is the most precious and sweet little thing there is! I can’t wait to see her grow and change and become an amazing person. I know she will because she has you as her mommy! 🙂 Love you and your little thing!

Leave a Reply

