I Wish for a World

I wish for a world where no plastic exists.

A place covered in trees

where people understand

that with all the trash

the junk

the waste

soon we can no longer exist.

I wish for a world where animals are equal.

A place with tables full

of vegetables

fruits

and even legumes

surrounded by people who realize

that with this planet there is no sequel.

I wish for a world where people talked face to face

A place for listening

eye contact

smiles

and hugs

not only words sent through space.

I wish for a world where we made each other smile

A place full of encouraging words,

helping hands

and loving friends

where everyone knows that they are worthwhile.

4 thoughts on “I Wish for a World

  1. I wish for a world where everyone respects the beliefs of others, even when they are not the same as you own. I wish man wouldn’t hurt one another. Let’s create our own world.

  2. Your poem really struck me this morning. Maybe it’s because people will choose to text rather than call. Maybe it’s because I started reading the One and Only Ivan. But mostly, it’s because you put your true feelings out there. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

