The World Through My Eyes

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Canada is home, family and friends.

Sri Lanka is a culture mostly untouched.

United States is Spring Break year after year.

Malaysia is climbing mountains and exploring caves.

Italy is endless walking for pizza and gelato.

Indonesia is sleeping in rice paddies.

Andorra is lemmings jumping off cliffs.

Philipines is beautiful children becoming your friend.

Switzerland is chocolate and mesmerizing mountain views.

South Korea is coffee shops and impeccable manners.

France is ordering chocolatines at a boulangerie.

Thailand is Pad Thai, curry and ladyboys.

Vatican City is just a confusing place.

Laos is zip-lining and tubing down fast moving rivers.

The Bahamas is perfect beaches ruined by terrible resorts.

Peru is hiking up and down mountains to calm your mind.

Vietnam is massages, second families and amazing food.

Spain is being squished in a car with your family.

Cambodia is temples and the trickiest children.

Cuba is dancing with Mom on the beach.

China is love and where I found my happiness.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

8 thoughts on “The World Through My Eyes

  1. Adrienne, I don’t think Lemmings lived in Andorra at all. I had done a project on lemmings and in my mind it was the perfect place for lemmings to live, I couldn’t stop talking about them.

  2. Shaggers, this is a beautiful post…I’m going to have to try this idea sometime! I know why China is where you found your happiness…it’s cuz you met me here, right? 😉

  3. Wow, you really have been to a lot of places! China was both love and tragedy for me, but I think I left part of my heart there.

  4. What a traveler you are and the experiences are, as Master Card says, priceless. I’m with Jackie, curious. So totally get the gelato and pizza. Wish I had some now.

Leave a Reply

