Planning for the Future

How long will you stay overseas?

When will you move back?

Where will you go next?

Living and working abroad, I come across these questions often.

When I first moved to this side of the World, I was always thinking.

I wondered where my next step might take me.

If you asked me on Monday, I was staying for one more year.

On Wednesday, I was staying forever.

On Sunday, I was finishing off the year and heading home.

My plans were constantly changing.

I began feeling worryied about my lack of plan.

I realized that I moved away from home to enjoy my career

I decided to slow things down.

I left my anxieties behind.

I am content here.

I am happy now.

So if you ask me

How long will you stay overseas?

When will you move back?

Where will you go next?

My answer will be,

I don’t know what is next.

 I am too busy enjoying today.

You should too!

3 thoughts on “Planning for the Future

Leave a Reply

