What is the matter with the colour brown?

Brown.

What is wrong with the colour brown?

We love cuddling with teddy bears, 

and resting our heads on our wooden beds.

We love  the conversations around our wooden tables  

and the soil that nourishes the food we eat.

Yet nobody likes the colour brown.

We dream of chocolate for dessert.

and  the spicy scent of  a cinnamon treat.

We rely on coffee for our morning jolt

and tea to calm us in the evening heat

Yet nobody likes the colour brown.

We sip on bitter beer 

and sweeten our lives with dashes of sugar

We crunch on pretzels 

and cuddle with our furry friends.

Yet nobody likes the colour brown.

There is nothing wrong with the colour brown!

Today I stand up for all things brown.

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “What is the matter with the colour brown?

    • Good question! Yesterday I read someone’s SOL about the colour red. They were noticing red. I guess it just made me think about colours.

  1. Thank you for standing up for brown. My wardrobe is filled with various hues of brown (you can never have too many neutral colors). I love my English Breakfast tea. Don’t even get me started on the browns of cookies. Why would anyone overlook Brown? Thanks for making me smile.

Leave a Reply

