One Little Word

Thanks to the inspiration of Two Writing Teachers blog (http://twowritingteachers.wordpress.com/2013/01/01/happynewyear/) I am going to choose a word to live by in 2013.

WRITE

 

On Saturday afternoon, I went on a walk around my neighbourhood and found a yet-to-be-discovered pathway along the waterfront. I found the perfect bench with the perfect view. I sat down next to an elderly man and wrote for the first time in 2013. Despite our language barrier, he encouraged me to write that day. His smile helped me. I wrote all of the reasons I will write.

Screen shot 2013-01-07 at 8.15.06 PM

I hope that as I continue to write in 2013, I will discover more reasons to write and find little encouraging things along the way.

One thought on “One Little Word

  1. Making it your OLW will definitely make it stick!! Post up done inspiration around the apartment. Anything that will remind you why you want to write. 😉

Leave a Reply

