The Sniffles

Sniffle, Sniffle, Sniffle, BLOW!

I am constantly baffled by the amount of drippy noses in my classroom. Have the nerves surrounding their noses not developed yet? Do they like the feeling of the oozing liquid dripping down their upper lip? Do they keep it there for a little extra snack?

I don’t understand it.

For me, the rule is two sniffles and I am off to get a tissue! If there is no tissue to be found, I use whatever I can scrounge up from my purse. If there is nothing in my purse, I use my handy dandy sleeve (come on you have done it too), but I never let nose goop run out my nose!

I sincerely hope that they will soon learn that it is much more pleasant to have a clean nose. If that isn’t possible, I hope that cold season ends soon. Maybe tomorrow?

5 thoughts on “The Sniffles

  1. Hahaha….I hate when kids have snot running out of their noses! It’s much more prevalent in little ones, but I’ve even had third and fourth graders with that problem. I’m like…go get a tissue for goodness sake!!!

  2. I think you should write a letter to the Boogie Wipes company and have them donate a class supply of Boogie Wipes for your kids. Maybe the grape flavor would entice them to wipe their noses.
    Speaking of which, I have a baby’s nose to go and wipe since I’m not the kind of mom who lets it build up!

Leave a Reply

